skip to main content
A new book format that knows no boundaries, that combines online and offline. We are the somewhat different publishing house that brings back the fun of reading.
Open an account and publish your texts on story.one (max. 2500 characters, excluding spaces, per story). Let your creativity run free. If you want to make a book out of it later, pay attention to the number of characters (at least 1600 characters, more on this in "How do I design my book?"). You can create your book from 12-17 texts - with or without an ISBN.
discovers and promotes a new generation of young and exciting authors.
The competition will be held for the second time in 2022 and aims to discover and promote young writing and storytelling talent throughout the German-speaking world. Anyone aged 35 and under at the start (15.03.2022) can take part.
Open a story.one account (if you don't have one yet), publish your stories and create a book (with ISBN) from your stories directly on the platform. The format is the same for everyone: a story.one book of 12-17 stories of max. 2,500 characters each (without spaces). The rights to the stories remain with you (we only have the distribution rights). As soon as you have created your book, be sure to enter the voucher code YSA22 when uploading it to buy your ticket for the competition. Participation is completely free, and you will even receive a free author's copy. Before uploading, write a book description for the online book trade. You will receive a 10-25% commission for copies sold in stores (-> "How can I earn money with my book?"). Please do not forget your bio (no pseudonym).
No. You are completely free, starting this year all genres are allowed - real life, fiction or non-fiction ... multi-part stories (one plot in 12-17 stories/chapters), scenes or single stories, prose or poetry. Please note only that your texts must fit into the book at the end (always 3 pages/story) and have 1,600-2,500 characters. Many paragraphs can reduce your maximum number of characters. The best thing to do is to check the length of your text while you are writing it. There is a tool for this in the text editor.
You can choose from +1,000 free covers or upload your own - the normal fee of 35€ is waived when you enter the voucher YSA22 and we check the image quality and set-up for free. And you can choose to image every 2nd story. Although the text is the most important part, the jury will judge the whole book idea - so plan enough time here.
"Writing well is a prerequisite, but not enough to win the Young Storyteller Award 2022, it's about the whole book idea." Every single submission is first carefully read by a large jury of experts, who create a longlist of 20 books at the end. Then the final jury around Frahling Marcel Hartges will start work and nominate the 10 finalists on 5.10., who will read for the big final on 14.10. in Vienna. One request: State your age in the bio if you are under 20. PS: The expert jury starts its work on 15 August and has already begun reading all the books submitted by then.
Yes, we are a publishing house for everyone, anyone can publish a story.one book with us. We don't want to cancel exciting manuscripts every day and are "unlimited" when it comes to topics and authors.
No, the use of the online platform is free - no matter how many stories you write. We will only send you an invoice when you order your own book with or without ISBN, minimum order quantity 1 copy € 14,50 plus shipping costs.
We have only one format that we love - all story.one books have hard covers and a format of 12x19 cm. They contain 12 to 17 texts, up to 8 colour pictures and the author's biography. We print our books in Germany with paper from sustainably managed forests.
The design of your story.one book begins with the cover. In our database you will find +1000 free motifs selected by designers, which are matched to the format. For a small extra charge, you can also use your own cover image, which we will then check and fit for you. Choose 12-17 stories/texts, 3 pages of text are reserved for each in the book. And please make sure you check in the text editor (book symbol) whether your text fits nicely on 3 book pages. A lot of paragraphs reduce the maximum number of characters per story. Then you can illustrate every second story. Once your book is perfect for you, you can publish it and order author copies for yourself. Add an informative book description for online trade shortly before ordering. 3 days later, your book will be entered in all online book databases and can be ordered everywhere after approx. 10 days.
You or the book trade sell it as often as possible. You can buy your own books from us at a discount and for all books sold in the trade we pay an author's fee - this starts at 10%. For copies 1000-4999 it increases to 15%, from 5000-24999 to 20% and from the 25000th to 25% (-> How are the author's commissions calculated?). Our bestseller so far has already sold +20,000 copies. But set yourself realistic goals: Did you know that 90% of all books sell less than 100 copies? With a well-chosen book topic or an active community, anyone can do it.
You can buy books for yourself, for your friends or for sale directly from us at a reduced price. Depending on the number of copies, the price drops from € 14.50 to € 8.50 per book (you can find the discount scale under "The story.one book" in the main menu).
Yes, in times of Instagram, TikTok and YouTube, the greatest book successes come from your own community. If a book catches our eye because it sells very well (+1,000 copies), we will support you with additional promotion.
In addition to your own cover image (€ 35), you can write a text for the spine (U4), which will be fitted to the back of your cover by a graphic designer (€ 35). You can also work with one of our graphic designers on your own cover within the framework of our corporate design (from € 300). In the inner part, adjustments to the text layout (e.g. line breaks in the title, in the dedication, text passages in italics), additional short quotations on blank pages etc. are possible (€ 55 per hour). Write us an email at [email protected], we are looking forward to realising your individual design wishes.
As long as it meets our publishing line, every book is published. Since quality is important to us, we read every book before it is printed. We stand for an open worldview, human rights, freedom, and democracy. We are strictly against political and religious extremism, any form of racism and sexual discrimination (see also -> Community Standards). We also reserve the right to refuse the publication of books with too many spelling mistakes (-> How can I have my book corrected before publication?). We support the "Vienna Manifesto for Digital Humanism" (Vienna, June 2019).
You can reorder your book at any time by sending an email to [email protected] Corrections of an already published book are also possible. If you order +10 copies, we will cover the costs of uploading them to the databases. If you do not reorder, we will charge € 35.
First change the language setting from DE to EN (in the header). Then open a new story draft and publish your English story (max. 2500 characters without spaces). The story will then appear on www.story.one/EN. We have just started the English story.one site and are in the beta phase. If you want to market your English book internationally, get in touch. We are also working on making a book with stories in several languages soon. Until then, send us an email at [email protected]
If you already know who exactly you want to do your book with, go ahead and publish your stories. If you have a specific topic in mind for a book, you can search for suitable stories online and invite the authors to your book project. Or start a fire (group) on your book topic, other authors can then submit their stories to you. There is also room for 12 to 17 stories/texts and a maximum of 8 pictures in books with several authors. At the moment we can only have anthologies produced "by hand" by our graphic artists (minimum order 50 copies or €55/graphic artist hour). But we are already working on it, so that you will soon be able to design your joint book directly on the platform. Until then, send us an email at [email protected]
Hannes Steiner, multiple "Publisher of the Year" with number 1 bestsellers in several countries. Despite having published over 100 bestsellers, he always felt the book market was unfair because only a select few get to make a book. His dream has always been a publishing house that is fun for everyone, combines online and offline and is limitless in every way - story.one.
The author's commission is paid once a year in February of the following year. You receive 10% commission from the 11th copy sold in the trade. For copies 1000-4999 the commission increases to 15%, from 5000-24999 to 20% and from the 25000th copy to 25%. The basis for the commission calculation is the retail price of € 14.50 minus VAT (A), distributions are made from an amount of € 10, amounts below this are carried forward into the following year. We will contact you automatically when you receive a commission.
Send us an email at [email protected] and a professional proofreader will check the spelling of your texts (€ 100 per book). There is also a correction programme in the text editor that you can activate.
The exploitation rights to your texts remain with you; you can use them for other story.one books or other projects at any time. We have unlimited distribution rights to books with ISBN.
The +1000 free covers from our database are all of optimal quality. If you have your own cover image, please make sure that it is in landscape format and has 300 dpi. Ideal are 3450x2700 pixels. Our graphic designers will then check and optimise your image. The pictures for the inner part are in portrait format (min. 600x900 pixels). Please understand that we will reject photos if they do not meet our quality criteria from a technical point of view.
The +1000 free covers from our database are all of optimal quality. If you have your own cover image, please make sure that it is in landscape format and has 300 dpi. Ideal are 3450x2700 pixels. Our graphic designers will then check and optimise your image. The pictures for the inner part are in portrait format (min. 600x900 pixels). Please understand that we will reject photos if they do not meet our quality criteria from a technical point of view.
Send an email to [email protected] or write to us in the chat. Prohibited content includes racist, violent, homophobic or inflammatory content (see Community Standards for more information). If users think they have violated community standards, we will warn, block or irrevocably delete the account - depending on the severity of the violation.
If you'd like to make a book together with friends, then designate one person to be the editor. This person obtains permission to reprint from the authors and the stories can be published with the author's consent. Since this process has not yet been automated, we can only produce anthologies for quantities of 50 or more books.
Most people start writing quickly because they feel that something is "happening". But first think calmly about who you want to write the book for: just for you, Family & Friends or are you writing for the many people "out there" who might be interested in your book topic? And then ask yourself the question: What could the title of the book be?
If you have big goals and also want to sell your books, then there are 2 factors for this: 1.) The number of your personal "fans", often connected with your popularity. 2.) The relevance of your content and the question of how many books there already are on this topic. Often it is the small topics that make it big. Write a book about your town, your street, your district, that will interest local booksellers. Or make a book on a very special topic, about your unusual hobby, etc.. There are endless exciting book topics.
Some say the cover is half the battle. A really good cover arouses curiosity, it tells almost everything the book is about, but not everything. It is a combination of image and text and should create a harmonious overall picture. Very good covers create a question in the reader's mind that they can only answer when they read the book.
There are really only 2 possibilities: You choose a maximum of 8 pictures to match the individual stories, or you illustrate the book independently of the individual stories. Many readers like it when all the pictures have one style, e.g. only close-up, only people, only landscapes, only black and white. If it's a bit of everything, a book quickly looks restless. In the end, however, it has to feel harmonious and coherent to you.
During the production of the book cover, the edges of the image are glued inwards, so the edges are "cut off" in the printed cover. Therefore, do not place important image information or text directly on the edge of the image. In our cover database you will find +1000 suggestions selected by experts, which are perfectly matched to the story.one layout.
Many online users decide whether to read your story based on the title, the cover image and the first 1-2 sentences. You have a maximum of 2500 characters per story (without spaces), so limit yourself to the core of your story. Create images in your readers' minds and avoid long sentences. Hardly anyone takes the trouble to read a complex sentence twice. When you start the story, think about how you will get out at the end. Then the way there is a simple finger exercise ...
Send us an email at [email protected] We are always looking for talented writers for different book projects.

skip to main content
Eröffne einen Account und publiziere deine Texte auf story.one (max.2500 Zeichen, exklusive Leerzeichen, pro Geschichte). Lass deiner Kreativität freien Lauf. Möchtest du später daraus ein Buch machen, achte auf die Zeichananzahl (mind. 1600 Zeichen, mehr dazu bei „Wie gestalte ich mein Buch?“). Aus 12-17 Texten kannst du dein Buch gestalten - mit oder ohne ISBN.
Der Wettbewerb wird 2022 zum zweiten Mal ausgeschrieben und hat zum Ziel, junge Schreib- und Storytelling-Talente im gesamten deutschsprachigen Raum zu entdecken und zu fördern. Teilnehmen können alle, die zum Start (15.03.2022) 35 Jahre und jünger sind.
Eröffne einen story.one Account (falls du noch keinen hast), veröffentliche deine Geschichten und gestalte direkt auf der Plattform ein Buch (mit ISBN) aus deinen Stories. Das Format ist für alle gleich: ein story.one Buch aus 12-17 Geschichten à max. 2.500 Zeichen (ohne Leerzeichen). Die Rechte an den Stories verbleiben bei dir (wir haben nur die Vertriebsrechte). Sobald du dein Buch gestaltet hast, trage beim Upload unbedingt den Vouchercode YSA22 ein, damit löst du dein Ticket für den Wettbewerb. Die Teilnahme ist komplett kostenlos, zusätzlich bekommst du sogar ein kostenloses Autor:innenexemplar zugeschickt. Verfasse vor dem Upload noch eine Buchbeschreibung für den Online-Buchhandel. Für im Handel verkaufte Exemplare bekommst du 10-25% Provision (-> "Wie kann ich mit meinem Buch Geld verdienen?"). Bitte vergiss nicht deine Bio (kein Pseudonym).
Nein. Du bist völlig frei, ab diesem Jahr sind alle Genres erlaubt – ob Real Life, Fiction oder Sachbuch … Mehrteiler (ein Plot in 12-17 Geschichten/Kapiteln), Szenen oder Einzelgeschichten, Prosa oder Poetry. Bitte beachte nur, dass deine Texte am Ende ins Buch passen müssen (immer 3 Seiten/Geschichte) und 1.600–2.500 Zeichen haben müssen. Viele Absätze können deine maximale Zeichenanzahl reduzieren. Am besten, du checkst gleich beim Schreiben, ob die Länge fürs Buch passt. Dafür gibt’s ein eigenes Tool im Text-Editor.
Du kannst aus +1.000 kostenlosen Covern wählen oder auch ein eigenes hochladen – die dafür normalerweise anfallende Gebühr von 35€ entfällt mit Eingabe des Vouchers YSA22 und wir prüfen die Bildqualität und Einrichtung kostenlos. Und du kannst wahlweise jede 2. Geschichte bebildern. Auch wenn der Text am wichtigsten ist, die Jury bewertet die ganze Buchidee - also plane hier genug Zeit ein.
„Gut schreiben ist Voraussetzung, aber zu wenig, um den Young Storyteller Award 2022 zu gewinnen, es geht um die gesamte Buchidee.“ Jede einzelne Einreichung wird zuerst sorgfältig von einer großen Fachjury gelesen, die am Ende eine Longlist von 20 Büchern erstellt. Dann beginnt die Endjury rund um Literaturagent Marcel Hartges die Arbeit und nominiert am 5.10. die 10 Finalisten, die beim großen Finale am 14.10. in Wien um die Wette lesen. Eine Bitte: Gib in der Bio dein Alter an, wenn du unter 20 bist. PS: Die Fachjury startet mit ihrer Arbeit am 15. August und beginnt schon, alle bis dahin eingereichte Bücher zu lesen.
Ja, wir sind ein Verlag für alle, bei uns kann jede:r ein story.one-Buch publizieren. Wir wollen nicht jeden Tag spannende Manuskripte absagen und sind bei Themen und Autor:innen „unlimited“.
Nein, die Nutzung der Online-Plattform ist kostenlos – ganz egal wie viele Geschichten du schreibst. Wir schicken dir erst eine Rechnung, wenn du dein eigenes Buch mit oder ohne ISBN bestellst, Mindestbestellmenge 1 Exemplar € 14,50 zzgl. Versandkosten.
Wir haben nur ein Format, das wir lieben – alle story.one-Bücher haben Hardcover und ein Format von 12x19 cm. Sie enthalten 12 bis 17 Texte, bis zu 8 Farbbilder und die Biografie der Autor:in. Wir drucken unsere Bücher in Deutschland mit Papier aus nachhaltig bewirtschaften Wäldern.
Die Gestaltung deines story.one-Buchs beginnt mit dem Cover. In unserer Datenbank findest du +1000 kostenfreie, von Designern ausgewählte Motive, die auf das Format abgestimmt sind. Gegen einen kleinen Aufpreis kannst du auch dein eigenes Coverbild verwenden, das wir dann für dich prüfen und einpassen. Suche 12-17 Geschichten/Texte aus, für jede sind im Buch 3 Textseiten reserviert. Und bitte überprüfe unbedingt schon beim Schreiben im Text-Editor (Buchsymbol), ob dein Text schön auf 3 Buchseiten passt (Mindestlänge ist 1600 Zeichen ohne Leerzeichen). Sehr viele Absätze reduzieren die maximale Zeichenanzahl pro Story. Dann kannst du noch jede zweite Geschichte bebildern. Sobald dein Buch für dich perfekt ist, kannst du es publizieren und Autorenexemplare für dich bestellen. Füge kurz vor der Bestellung noch eine aussagekräftige Buchbeschreibung für den Online-Handel hinzu. 3 Tage später ist dein Buch in allen Online-Buchdatenbanken eingetragen und nach ca. 10 Tagen überall bestellbar.
Indem du oder der Buchhandel es möglich oft verkaufen. Die eigenen Bücher kann du bei uns vergünstigt erwerben und für alle im Handel verkauften Bücher schütten wir ein Autor:innenhonorar aus - dieses beginnt bei 10%. Für die Exemplare 1000-4999 erhöht es sich auf 15%, von 5000-24999 auf 20% und ab dem 25000. auf 25% (-> Wie werden die Autor:innenprovisionen abgerechnet?). Unser bisheriger Bestseller hat schon +20.000 Exemplare verkauft. Aber setze dir realistische Ziele: Hast du gewusst, dass 90% aller Bücher weniger als 100 Exemplare verkaufen? Mit einem gut gewählten Buchthema oder einer aktiven Community kann das jede:r schaffen.
Bücher für dich persönlich, deiner Freunde und auch zum Verkauf kannst du bei uns direkt vergünstigt beziehen. Je nach Stückzahl sinkt der Preis von € 14,50 auf € 8,50 pro Buch (die Rabattstaffel findest du bei „Das story.one Buch“ im Hauptmenü).
Ja, in Zeiten von Instagram, TikTok, YouTube und Co entstehen die größten Bucherfolge in der eigenen Community. Wenn uns ein Buch auffällt, weil es sich zB. sehr gut verkauft (+1.000 Exemplare), unterstützen wir dich noch zusätzlich mit Promotion.
Neben einem eigenen Coverbild (€ 35) kannst du einen Text fĂĽr den .BuchrĂĽcken (U4) verfassen, der von einem Grafiker auf die RĂĽckseite deines Covers eingepasst wird (€ 35). Du kannst aber auch mit einem unserer Grafiker an einem eigenen Cover im Rahmen unseres Corporate Designs arbeiten (ab € 300). Im Innenteil sind Anpassungen beim Text-Layout (zB. ZeilenumbrĂĽche im Titel, in der Widmung, Textstellen kursiv), zusätzliche Kurzzitate auf leeren Seiten etc. möglich (€ 55 pro Stunde). Schreib uns eine Mail an [email protected], wir freuen uns drauf, deine individuellen GestaltungswĂĽnsche umzusetzen.
Solange es unserer Verlagslinie entspricht, wird jedes Buch veröffentlicht. Da uns Qualität wichtig ist, lesen wir jedes Buch, bevor es gedruckt wird. Wir stehen für eine offene Weltanschauung, Menschrechte, Freiheit, und Demokratie. Wir sind strikt gegen politischen und religiösen Extremismus, jede Form von Rassismus und sexuelle Diskriminierung (siehe auch -> Communitystandards). Außerdem behalten wir uns das Recht vor, die Veröffentlichung von Büchern mit zu vielen Rechtschreibfehlern abzulehnen (-> Wie kann ich mein Buch vor der Veröffentlichung korrigieren lassen?). Wir unterstützen das „Wiener Manifest für digitalen Humanismus“ (Wien, Juni 2019).
Nachbestellen kannst du jederzeit per Mail an [email protected] Auch Korrekturen eines bereits veröffentlichten Buchs sind möglich. Bei einer Bestellung von +10 Exemplaren ĂĽbernehmen wir die Kosten fĂĽr den Upload in die Datenbanken, ohne Nachbestellung verrechnen wir dafĂĽr € 35.
Wechsle im ersten Schritt die Spracheinstellung von DE auf EN (im Header). Dann erst öffne einen neuen Story-Entwurf und veröffentliche deine Englische Geschichte (max. 2500 Zeichen ohne Leerzeichen). Die Story erscheint dann auf www.story.one/EN. Wir haben gerade erst mit der Englischen story.one-Seite begonnen und sind in der Beta-Phase. Falls du dein englischsprachiges Buch international vermarkten möchtest, melde dich. Wir arbeiten auch daran, dass du schon bald ein Buch mit Stories in mehreren Sprachen machen kannst. Bis es so weit ist, schreib uns eine Mail an [email protected]
Wenn du schon weiĂźt, mit wem genau du dein Buch gemeinsam machen willst, legt los und veröffentlicht eure Stories. Falls du ein bestimmtes Thema fĂĽr ein Buch im Kopf hast, kannst du passende Stories online suchen und die Autor:innen zu deinem Buchprojekt einladen. Oder entzĂĽnde ein Feuer (Gruppe) zum deinem Buchthema, andere Autor:innen können dann ihre Geschichten bei dir einreichen. Auch in BĂĽchern mit mehreren Autoren ist Platz fĂĽr 12 bis 17 Geschichten/Texte und max. 8 Bilder. Derzeit können wir Anthologien nur „per Hand“ von unseren Grafikern erstellen lassen (Mindestbestellung 50 Exemplare oder €55/Grafikerstunde). Aber wir arbeiten bereits daran, dass ihr euer gemeinsames Buch schon bald direkt auf der Plattform gestalten könnt. Bis es so weit ist, schreib uns eine Mail an [email protected]
Hannes Steiner, mehrfacher „Verleger des Jahres“ mit Nummer 1 Bestsellern in mehreren Ländern. Trotz über 100 von ihm verlegter Bestseller empfand er den Buchmarkt immer als ungerecht, da nur wenige Auserwählte ein Buch machen dürfen. Sein Traum war immer ein Verlag, der allen Spass macht, On- und Offline miteinander verbindet und in jeder Hinsicht grenzenlos ist - story.one.
Die Abrechnung der Autor:innenprovision erfolgt einmal jährlich im Februar des Folgejahres. 10% Provision erhältst du ab dem 11. im Handel verkauften Exemplar. Bei nach dem 01.01.2022 veröffentlichten Büchern erhöht sich die Provision für die verkauften Exemplare 1000-4999 auf 15%, von 5000-24999 auf 20% und ab dem 25000. auf 25% (Provisionen >10% gelten, solange in einem Kalenderjahr +300 Exemplare verkauft werden). Basis für die Provisonsberechnung ist der Ladenpreis € 14,50 abzgl. Mehrwertsteuer (A), Ausschüttungen erfolgen ab einer Höhe von € 10, Beträge darunter werden ins Folgejahr fortgeschrieben. Wir melden uns bei dir automatisch, wenn du eine Provision ausgeschüttet bekommst.
Schreib uns eine Mail an [email protected], dann ĂĽberprĂĽft ein professioneller Korrektor die Rechtschreibung deine Texte (€ 100 pro Buch). Im Text-Editor gibt es auch ein Korrekturprogramm, das du aktivieren kannst.
Die Verwertungsrechte an deinen Texten verbleiben bei dir, du kannst sie jederzeit für weitere story.one-Bücher oder andere Projekte verwenden. An Büchern mit ISBN haben wir ein unbeschränktes Vertriebsrecht.
Die +1000 kostenlosen Cover aus unserer Datenbank haben alle eine optimale Qualität. Bei einem eigenen Coverbild achte bitte darauf, dass es im Querformat ist und 300 dpi hat. Ideal sind 3450x2700 Pixel. Unsere Grafiker:innen checken und optimieren dann dein Bild. Die Bilder für den Innenteil sind im Hochformat (min. 600x900 Pixel). Bitte um Verständnis, dass wir Fotos ablehnen, wenn sie fachlich und technisch nicht unseren Qualitätskriterien entsprechen.
Achte drauf, die Persönlichkeitsrechte von anderen nicht zu verletzten. Im Zweifel frage die Person um Erlaubnis, ob du die Story veröffentlichen darfst. Oder verfremde die Geschichte, damit die Person nicht identifizierbar ist. Als Herausgeber:in eines Buchs mit Texten von unterschiedlichen Autor:innen brauchst du deren Abdruckgenehmigung und bist für das Buch und den Inhalt verantwortlich. Beim Titel des Buchs empfehlen wir den Check, ob es diesen bereits gibt. Im Zweifel wähle einen anderen. Und bitte gib im Buch an, wer die Rechte an den Bildern hält.
Melde dich per mail an [email protected] oder schreib uns im Chat. Verboten sind u.a. rassistische, gewaltverherrlichende, homophobe oder verhetzende Inhalte (mehr dazu bei Communitystandards). Falls User meinen, gegen Communitystandards verstoĂźen zu mĂĽssen, dann verwarnen, blockieren oder löschen wir unwiderruflich den Account – je nach Schweregrad des VerstoĂźes.
Wir lesen keine eingesandten Manuskripte und machen Bücher nur im story.one Format: 12-17 Geschichten/Texte mit jeweils max. 2500 Zeichen exkl. Leerzeichen (-> Wie sehen story.one-Bücher aus?). Deine Texte kannst du jederzeit auf der Plattform veröffentlichen und daraus dein Buch erstellen.
Die meisten beginnen, schnell zu schreiben, weil sie das Gefühl haben, dass etwas „passiert“. Aber überleg dir zuerst in Ruhe, für wen du das Buch schreiben möchtest: nur für dich, Familiy & Friends oder schreibst du für die vielen Menschen „draußen“, die an deinem Buchthema interessiert sein könnten? Und dann stelle dir gleich auch noch die Frage: Wie könnte der Titel des Buchs sein?
Wenn du große Ziele hast und deine Bücher auch verkaufen willst, dann gibt es dafür 2 Faktoren: 1.) Die Anzahl deiner persönlichen „Fans“, oft verbunden mit deiner Bekanntheit. 2.) die Relevanz deiner Inhalte und die Frage, wie viele Bücher es zu diesem Thema schon gibt. Oft sind es gerade die kleinen Themen, die groß rauskommen. Schreib ein Buch über deinen Ort, deine Straße, deinen Bezirk, das interessiert Buchhändler vor Ort. Oder mach ein Buch zu einem ganz besonderen Spezialthema, über dein außergewöhnliches Hobby etc.. Spannende Buch-Themen gibt’s unendlich viele.
Manche sagen, das Cover ist die halbe Miete. Ein wirklich gutes Cover macht neugierig, es erzählt fast alles, worum es im Buch geht, aber nicht alles. Es ist eine Kombination aus Bild und Text und sollte ein harmonisches Gesamtbild schaffen. Bei sehr guten Covern entsteht bei den Leser:innen eine Frage im Kopf, die sie nur beantworten können, wenn sie das Buch lesen.
Da gibt es eigentlich nur 2 Möglichkeiten: Du suchst max. 8 Bilder passend zu einzelnen Geschichten aus oder du bebilderst das Buch unabhängig von den einzelnen Geschichten. Viele Leser:innen mögen es, wenn alle Bilder einen Stil haben, also zB. nur close-up, nur Menschen, nur Landschaften, nur schwarz/weiß. Wenn es von allem etwas ist, wirkt ein Buch schnell unruhig. Letztendlich muss es sich aber für dich harmonisch und stimmig anfühlen.
Bei der Produktion des Buchcovers werden die Ränder des Bildes nach innen eingeklebt, die Ränder sind beim gedruckten Cover also „abgeschnitten“, deshalb platziere wichtige Bildinformation oder Text nicht direkt am Bildrand. In unserer Coverdatenbank findest du +1000 von Experten ausgesuchte Vorschläge, die perfekt auf das story.one Layout abgestimmt sind.
Viele Online-User:innen entscheiden aufgrund des Titels deiner Geschichte, des Titelbildes und der ersten 1-2 Sätze, ob sie deine Geschichte lesen. Pro Story hast du max. 2500 Zeichen (ohne Leerzeichen), beschränke dich also auf den Kern deiner Geschichte. Erzeuge Bilder im Kopf deiner Leser:innen und vermeide lange Sätze. Kaum jemand macht sich die Mühe, einen komplexen Satz zweimal zu lesen. Überlege dir gleich mit dem Einstieg in die Geschichte, wie du am Ende aussteigst. Dann ist der Weg dorthin eine einfache Fingerübung ...
Schick uns eine Mail an [email protected] Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach talentierten Schreiber:innen fĂĽr unterschiedliche Buchprojekte.